Illinois High School Musical Theatre Awards - May 13

Illinois High School Musical Theatre Awards

 About The Nominees 

  • George Spiegel head shot

    George Spiegel

    (Pippin - Pippin at Maine South HS) is unbelievably honored to be nominated this year! He has been preparing for this in roles like Martin Vanderhof (You Can't Take It With You), Simon Stimson (Our Town), and Lucas Beineke (The Addams Family) to name a few. He is a multi-instrumentalist and songwriter seeking to pursue vocal performance. He would like to thank you for supporting the future of the arts.

  • Bryce J. Stewart head shot

    Bryce J. Stewart

    (Bobby Strong - Urinetown at Homewood-Flossmoor HS) is thrilled to be a 2024 Nominee! Some of his past credits include: 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee (Chip Tolentino), Tuck Everlasting (Jesse Tuck), and SpongeBob The Musical (Plankton). He thanks his family, friends and directors, but most importantly, Anne Calderón and Steven Sifner for pushing him to be where he is today.

  • Jillian VanderHeyden head shot

    Jillian VanderHeyden

    (Dee Dee Allen - The Prom at Hampshire HS) is beyond grateful to have been chosen again as a 2024 IHSMTA nominee. Other recent roles include Wednesday (The Addams Family), Ariel (The Little Mermaid) and most recently, Dee Dee Allen (The Prom). Jillian would love to thank her family, friends, vocal coach Teri Leman, Mr. Cherry, Mr. Matushek, and Mr. Micetich for their support and guidance to help her become who she is today.

  • Audrey Wagner head shot

    Audrey Wagner

    (Emma Nolan - The Prom at Hampshire HS) is honored to be a nominee for IHSMTA 2024!! Some past credits include Pugsley (The Addams Family), Johanna (Sweeney Todd), and Little Red (Into the Woods). She can’t wait to work on more shows during her senior year! She would like to thank her family and friends for being her biggest supporters and her directors for guiding her in the right path.

Page 8 of 17