The Little Mermaid - March 13 - March 16, 2019

Minooka Community High School


MCHS Administration

Dr. Kenny Lee, Superintendent

Mr. John Troy, Assistant Superintendent

Mr. Ron Kiesewetter, Principal

Mr. Matt Wikoff, Asst. Principal

Mrs. Jamie Soliman, Asst. Principal

Mr. Joe Pacetti, Director of Student Services

Mr. Robert Tyrell, Athletic Director

Mrs. Hillary Holden, Activity Director


MCHS Board of Education

Mike Brozovich, President

Patti Ruettiger, Vice President

Wendi Arlis, Secretary

Cherie Barnes

Lori Lakota

Kristine Shipla

Lawrence Troutman


Our  Very Generous Sponsor: Eastern Illinois Chapter, National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) & Local Union No. 176, International Brotherhood of  Electrical Workers (IBEW)


Ms. Anne Seidel—Tickets & Program

Mrs. Melanie Safarcyk—Program

Mr. Robert Van Dolson, Head Custodian at Central Campus

MCHS Secretarial & Custodial Staff

Brent Edwards, Community Relations

Mrs. Molly Babyak and Choir Boosters, for organizing the food for the cast, crew, and pit

Valerie Tijerina and library student workers

The Shrimp Barn for their meal donation for the cast

Thrivent Financial for their donation to musical meals

All of the parents who donated food and/or cooked or helped serve for the cast, crew, pit dinners and those who made other donations in response to our requests

Trent Bontrager (special effects) and students of MCTV

Vertigo Flying Effects Company and Fly Director Lewie Long for making it possible for our actors/props to fly

Hardin County Schools and PAC and Bart Lovins for puppet rental and in-person training of our amateur puppeteers

Hilton Hotels and Mrs. Vicky Hynek

Grand Ball Costumes

Glen and Tamara Dorman, Alaina Dorman, John Brucks, Paul Haritopoulos, and Charles Grimm for extreme dedication in helping to get the set built for the show.

April Persicketti for solving our column top window treatment problem

Tony Pursell for arranging the foam donations

Plant Leader Bob Svidron and Dow Chemical

Dennis Klein for the ship’s steering wheel

Chris and Sue Holman for picking up the costumes for us

The Lindstrom Family for facilitating the IBEW/NECA contribution

James and Jodi Murray, Signs by Tomorrow, for reprographic work on the posters

Dave Winnie, photography



An extra special thank you to all those who have helped in any way to make this show a success.  We could not have done it without you! --The Directors


Page 46 of 50