Musical Theatre Songwriting Challenge -

National Endowment for the Arts

This evening features original songs by our 2018 finalists:


Eliza Corrington from Syracuse, Utah

Braxton Gerald Carr from Harrisville, Utah

Tucker Donelan from New York, New York

Jillian Guetersloh from Bedford, Massachusetts

Fritz Hager from Flint, Texas

Aaron Richert from New Orleans, Louisiana

David Volpini from Macomb, Michigan


The $25,000 scholarship for the national champion is generously provided by the National Music Publishers Association S.O.N.G.S. Foundation. The second place winner receives $10,000 contributed by BMI and the third place winner receives $5,000 from the Entertainment Industry Foundation.


The National Endowment for the Arts and its partners are deeply grateful to these organizations for their support.


All finalist songs will be published by Samuel French


Monday, April 23rd, 2018

The Jerome L. Greene Performance Space