Tennessee Williams's The Night of the Iguana - December 02 - December 06, 2020

La Femme Productions

 Crew Who's Who 

  • La Femme Theatre Productions


    is an all-inclusive theater company dedicated to the exploration and celebration of the universal female experience in primarily classic American plays with significant roles for women. La Femme launched in 2014 as an associate producer of William Inge’s lost gem, A Loss of Roses, featuring Deborah Hedwall and Patricia Hodges (which Terry Teachout called “a triumphant exhumation” and included in the Wall Street Journal’s “2014 Best Theater"), followed in 2015 by Clifford Odets’s Rocket to the Moon, featuring Katie McClellan, Marilyn Matarrese, Ned Eisenberg, and Jonathan Hadary – Drama Desk nomination. La Femme then co-produced Ingmar Bergman’s Nora and the 2017 Off-Broadway sensation -- Horton Foote’s The Traveling Lady with Tony Award winner Karen Ziemba and Lynn Cohen. In 2018, La Femme went solo as the producer of Tennessee Williams’s A Lovely Sunday for Creve Coeur with Tony nominee Kristine Nielsen and Annette O’Toole. 


  • Tennessee Williams



    one of America's greatest and most seminal playwrights, is the author of The Glass Menagerie, A Streetcar Named Desire (Pulitzer Prize), Summer and Smoke, The Rose Tattoo (Tony Award), Camino Real, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof (Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award), Orpheus Descending, Suddenly Last Summer, Sweet Bird of Youth, Period of Adjustment, The Night of the Iguana (Tony Nominee), The Milk Train Doesn’t Stop Here Anymore, Slapstick Tragedy, In the Bar of a Tokyo Hotel, Small Craft Warnings, Vieux Carre, The Red Devil Battery Sign, and many other plays as well as many short stories, several novels, and screenplays.

Page 10 of 19